KDE 6.0 Neon : multiple random popup menues blocking system

I am using the latest KDE 6 on KDE Neon and often when I press the second mouse button, several random popup windows appear following the mouse cursor in parallel (see screenshot).
popupmenues

I have no idea how to uninstall/remove the application that causes this popup menu. There seems to be no “KX11Extras” installed, at least I am not aware of it. By the way, I’m fairly new to KDE, but generally familiar with Linux in general.

Any advice would be appreciated, thanks in advance

Excerpt from the syslog, this line repeats every second:

Jul 3 19:56:54 dell5400 plasmashell[2353]: kf.windowsystem: static WId KX11Extras:: activeWindow may only be used on X11
Jul 3 19:56:54 dell5400 plasmashell[2353]: qt.qpa.wayland: Creating a popup with a parent, WidgetWindow(0x64368519990, name=" QMen uClassWindow") which does not match the current topmost grabbing popup, WidgetWindow(0x6436837e5ee0, name="(MenuClassWindow") With some shell surface protocols, this is not allowed. The wayland QPA plugin is currently handling it by setting the parent to the topm ost grabbing popup. Note, however, that this may cause positioning errors and popups closing unxpectedly. Please fix the transient p arent of the popup.

Setup:
Host: Latitude 5400
Kernel: 6.5.0-41-generic
Shell: bash 5.1.16
DE: Plasma 6.1.2
WM: kwin
CPU: Intel i5-8265U (8) @ 3.900GHz
GPU: Intel WhiskeyLake-U GT2 [UHD Graphics 620]
Memory: 6530MiB / 15830MiB

1 Like

A. can you please run kinfo and paste the result here?
B. “KX11Extras” is an internal component of KDE and isn’t a specific package.
C. I’m not familiar with this type of menu that has a header like that - it doesn’t look like a KDE application. Can we get a screenshot of the entire menu - not being clipped or occluded by other windows?