[Overview] MMB-clicking on added Virtual Desktop should not remove it

In Overview (Meta+W), if you middle-mouse-button click any extra created Virtual Desktop it removes it. There’s a (obvious) trashbin icon already for doing that (which -imo- should (additionaly) require confirmation to prevent accidental removals with LMB), there’s no need for an extra and very destructive (too late for you if you try MMB) option like that. The reason is that Virtual Desktops are many times set up “permanently”, like Workspaces. By deleting them that easily with MMB, “Window Rules” set for them are being destroyed as well, which are a pain to set up again.

I created a bugreport for it 484999 – [Overview] MMB-clicking on added Virtual Desktop should not remove it

Nice to see it in 6.1. Thanks @ngraham

You’re very welcome!