After encountering a bug, I installed the twilight version of the Zen browser as well as a separate install of Zen. I’ve since deleted the twilight version and the separate install, but the standard Zen browser is still being recognized as the twilight version of Zen by the task bar. Is there a setting I can change or a file I can edit to fix this? I’ve tried setting a window rule for Zen, but it didn’t change anything, and I can’t edit anything with Zen twilight because it’s not installed on my computer anymore.
You mean the icon is not the correct one? You could have old .desktop files associated with Zen Twilight, look for them in ~/.local/share/applications/ if there are no Zed Twilight .desktop files then simply restart your pc it could be a caching issue
This appears to have worked, thank you! Yes, I have Zen pinned so when it was being recognized as the wrong app it would create an additional tab on the taskbar. It wasn’t a major issue but was kind of annoying and cluttered things up.