Panel freezes at random times while I am working

I am relatively new to linux so please be patient with me if you try to help.

During the day I use my computer for work in which I have multiple programs running on a dual monitor setup. Usually, but not always, during the day at some seemingly random time the panel will freeze. I use a VM for work and have Virtual Box fullscreen on the monitor with the panel. This covers the panel so I have never actually seen this happen. I will minimize VB at some point and see that things are frozen. This has been happening since I started using linux as my primary OS, it didn’t just start happening after an update or something. I have just been dealing with it but would love to get help on figuring out what is causing it at least.

I can still use all the open programs without any real issues and I can open new programs using the terminal if I know how to call them and I can use key shortcuts. The only way I know of currently to unfreeze the panel is to reboot. I have tried restarting kwin with some commands I found online but they don’t seem to work. They do claim to be for Plasma 5 and I am on 6 so I assume that is why it isn’t working.

I do use this machine for gaming as well and after playing multiple games for many hours I have not had the same freezing issue. It’s only ever happened while I am working. I can only conclude it has something to do with one of the programs running at the time.

The 6 programs I typically have running are:
Betterbird (Thunderbird fork)
Vivaldi browser (flatpak version)
Dolphin w/split view
Virtual Box
qpdfview
LibreOffice (flatpak)