Every time i open password protected archive this pointless window shows up. It doesn’t provide any usefull information, it doesn’t do anything but obstruct user from entering the password.
There should not be shown any windows or notifications until extraction or copying files started.
Here is two screenshots to help you understand what i’m talking about
You’ve hit a super-specific edge case that can only happen when opening password-protected archives with the setting to show job progress in notifications turned off.
Perhaps we could only register the job with the notification server after the password has been entered.
The same thing happens if you try to copy or move a file into a folder where an identical file already exists.
What’s worse is that the pop-up also shows a ‘Pause’ button as if an action is in progress.