Bluetooth won't enable under KDE Plasma

Hello.

I am a Linux/Fedora/KDE newbie, so please be kind. I recently installed Fedora 39 and am running KDE Plasma under Wayland. I’ve encountered two issues: the system cannot find either the wi-fi or Bluetooth adapters. I’ve given up trying to fix the wi-fi as I’ve read that the Fedora 39 kernel does not yet support the MediaTech 7902 adapter. Is this also the case with the Bluetooth? Neither trying to enable the Bluetooth under settings nor using ‘sudo systemctl restart bluetooth’ does anything.

Here are some of my status readouts:

me@fedora:/$ sudo service bluetooth status
Redirecting to /bin/systemctl status bluetooth.service
● bluetooth.service - Bluetooth service
     Loaded: loaded (/usr/lib/systemd/system/bluetooth.service; enabled; preset: enabled)
    Drop-In: /usr/lib/systemd/system/service.d
             └─10-timeout-abort.conf
             /etc/systemd/system/bluetooth.service.d
             └─override.conf
     Active: active (running) since Mon 2024-04-22 12:42:27 EDT; 15min ago
       Docs: man:bluetoothd(8)
   Main PID: 4878 (bluetoothd)
      Tasks: 1 (limit: 8522)
     Memory: 584.0K
        CPU: 40ms
     CGroup: /system.slice/bluetooth.service
             └─4878 /usr/libexec/bluetooth/bluetoothd --experimental

Apr 22 12:42:27 fedora systemd[1]: Starting bluetooth.service - Bluetooth service...
Apr 22 12:42:27 fedora bluetoothd[4878]: Bluetooth daemon 5.73
Apr 22 12:42:27 fedora systemd[1]: Started bluetooth.service - Bluetooth service.
Apr 22 12:42:27 fedora bluetoothd[4878]: Starting SDP server
Apr 22 12:42:27 fedora bluetoothd[4878]: Bluetooth management interface 1.22 initialized

me@fedora:/$ rfkill list
0: hci0: Bluetooth
        Soft blocked: no
        Hard blocked: no
1: phy0: Wireless LAN
        Soft blocked: no
        Hard blocked: no

me@fedora:/$ hciconfig
hci0:   Type: Primary  Bus: USB
        BD Address: 00:00:00:00:00:00  ACL MTU: 0:0  SCO MTU: 0:0
        DOWN