Curious about KDE Neon

Is this not-distro as stable as Kubuntu, can I daily drive it just the same?
What things shipped with Kubuntu are not included with KDE Neon? Specifically things like codecs, drivers, optional dependencies, utilities and whatnot?
Does the combination of LTS packages and bleeding edge desktop components cause conflicts or incompatibility with any software?
Am I not supposed to use apt on it at all or is it only not recommended for updating/upgrading?

Neon always has the current Plasma stuff, so much like a full-rolling distro, users will find bugs there before others will. Whether you can daily-drive it is a question I can’t answer, though I have been doing so since 2016.

I would not call it a hard platform to use, but some Linux/*buntu experience may be useful, imo. I don’t recommend it for new users, generally speaking.

Neon comes with a “minimal” Plasma desktop, and no other software is installed out of the box, other than Firefox and VLC. Pretty much identical to a Minimal install of Kubuntu. Neon won’t have Kubuntu/Ubuntu’s Software Sources tool, which also provides the Driver Manager GUI, though one can install it if desired.

As neon is 100% Ubuntu as on OS, drivers are exactly the same as in 22.04.

As to conflicts, there will some, mostly centered around Qt packaging. A small number of Qt applications won’t install as they are hard-coded (by Debian, actually) to depend on a specific package and version. However, these are all outdated as heck anyway, and are simply packages directly imported from Debian as opposed to being Ubuntu-built. Most will want to get more current versions via other sources (PPA, Flatpak, Snap) that will work on neon.