How to disable "Akregator did not close correctly" screen?

Is there a way to disable the “Akregator did not close correctly. Would you like to restore the previous session?” screen?

I use Akregator as my main RSS reader, but one thing that’s been a little pet peeve is that I never manually close background tasks like Akregator, etc, when turning off my PC. This leads to the did not close correctly screen coming up every time I turn on my PC.

I looked around for a setting to disable that screen, but I couldn’t find any. It’s no big deal as I can just click do not restore session every time, but I’d rather not have to if possible.

1 Like

Im having the same issue, seems it’s not closing properly when shutting down the PC.

Akregator: 5.24.4 (23.08.4)
Plasma: 5.27.10
Frameworks: 5.113.0
Qt: 5.15.11
Wayland