It’s always seemed strange to me, but there must be a reason that it differs from most.
It does now.
But if I understand this correctly old config files keep their old default. So that’s why you don’t see the changes maybe?
Existing config files are updated to explicitly use the old locations.
Oh. Thanks! I didn’t expect that.